RSS

365 – Day 8

09 Jan

The days in north central Texas have been far too cold to be outside photographing the rescued hound dog. Early this morning I let her outside for a few moments and saw the beautiful glitter of frost across the yard and field. The air was very still and although the temperature was 11 degrees, I found it refreshing to feel the cold air for the short time I spent taking photographs of the grass. The dog was glad to be back inside where we spent most of our day.

The hound has been with us far longer than I had hoped. It has been too cold to get her and the baby to the vets office by myself for an evaluation and a check for a micro chip. With that, I do have a continuation of the basset hound sago that I will share with my kind readers very soon.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on January 9, 2010 in Photo A Day, Photography, Texas

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “365 – Day 8

  1. Aafke

    January 10, 2010 at 6:32 am

    Oh what a beautiful image!
    The snowcrystals here are large and well-formed, when you walk along they shimmer and glitter. I wish I could photograph them.

    The Story of the Bassethound is thrilling. I hope somebody is anxiously waiting for news of him, and will be so happy when he returns.

     
  2. Anna Surface

    January 10, 2010 at 8:50 am

    That is a gorgeous up-close capture of the frost. May the basset hound find its way to home.

     
  3. Doug

    January 10, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    I cannot see the frost here for all the snow 🙂 I hope you are having a great weekend, A. It is 14F and sunny, so maybe I should go shooting.

     
  4. rob

    January 11, 2010 at 12:17 pm

    very pretty

     
  5. slamdunk

    January 11, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    Great photo. It makes me want to look more closely at things like frost instead of simply walking in my own world.

     
  6. davecandoit

    January 11, 2010 at 7:35 pm

    Here’s a word I don’t use often to describe things: Magical. But it was the first word that came to mind when I saw your photo. Really nice capture. Sorry to hear it’s sooo cold down there.

     
  7. Ronnie McIntosh

    January 11, 2010 at 11:54 pm

    We were in Mansfield Texas on xmas eve when it came the snow. I had to chuckle at the folks there calling it a blizzard while myself would call it a dusting. But it was great to have the snow on xmas day. Hope your week is going great!

     
  8. epicswife

    March 14, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    Your photo (closeup) is simply amazing – I don’t have words for this !!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
