RSS

Snow!

05 Dec

Another blogger inspired me to post a snow entry and photograph. It’s too cold to be outside but the sun is shining and that in itself makes this day tolerable. I want to get busy inside and finish crocheting a baby blanket and start a pot of soup. Bread is baking as I write this.

It snowed the other morning before sunrise. I’m not crazy about the cold weather at all and snow is pretty to look at. But the drive in it, that first snow, and the light blanket that was thrown across the landscape was rather pleasant. My horses love the snow and prance around as if in a show. Hopefully I will get some good shots this winter if we get more snow.

This photo of yours truly was taken several years ago. Never mind the hair color. That and length change from time to time.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on December 5, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

7 responses to “Snow!

  1. Sunny

    December 5, 2009 at 1:49 pm

    You look so happy and cute! Beauteeeful smile 🙂

    Snow!! Wow!!! I want some too! Not much, though, hehehe.

    I loveesss the snow-covered tree!

     
  2. wildwesty

    December 5, 2009 at 4:10 pm

    not snowing in my world yet, but it may soon… it’s almost cold enough.

    Lovely picture!!

     
  3. swanpetal

    December 5, 2009 at 5:39 pm

    Yea snow! You look so pretty. This is a great photo! Have fun enjoying the day.

     
  4. Doug

    December 6, 2009 at 3:54 pm

    Flurries tomorrow. Humbug. It’s cold enough for people to be using the open air rink in the square (it has cooling pipes below the concrete).

     
  5. baysidelady

    December 6, 2009 at 6:11 pm

    Back again ,lol. I hope you have had a wonderful weekend ! Snow makes everything so cozy, I believe 🙂 I sure miss being “back home” in the countryside.

     
  6. Pastor Larry

    December 8, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    Cute picture love the smile

     
  7. davecandoit

    December 8, 2009 at 6:14 pm

    Not too crazy about the snow, but you look lovely. 🙂 Nice shot, and nice coat.

    By the way, I posted an announcement on my blog for an upcoming event. Maybe you’d like to check it out.

    Black & White Wednesday
    http://wp.me/pxwbW-SQ

     

Leave a Reply

 
