RSS

First Snow

02 Dec

That’s what happened this morning. It snowed.

On the way home from work this morning it appeared to be snowing as I drove into the Northwest wind. It became very cold over night. By the time I got to my neighborhood, most everything was blanketed with a thin layer of snow. It has all melted now.

Welcome December. Last month, the evenings were gorgeous and I had entertained the idea of riding my horse under the full moon. I postponed it and this week is just too darn cold. Don’t every put anything off. Do it now.

But this weather welcomes the last month of the 2009. Although the cold is tolerable, it is that north wind that makes it unbearable. I shop from my computer so as not to expose the baby to the harsh wind. Bread bakes in the oven, a pot of soup simmers on the burner, a few balls of yarn lay on the sofa with knitting needles and an instruction book. It’s a good day to stay inside sipping a cup of hot tea with my handwritten journal and a few very creative projects.

I will draw pictures of my horse under a full moon.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on December 2, 2009 in Photography

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 responses to “First Snow

  1. wildwesty

    December 2, 2009 at 3:58 pm

    I saw a marvelous full moon while driving to dance class tonight….

     
  2. wildwesty

    December 2, 2009 at 4:06 pm

    P.S. I don’t see me in your blogroll *snif*

     
  3. Doug

    December 2, 2009 at 8:46 pm

    It snowed briefly yesterday, I had to ride into it on my bike. Tomorrow, 50°F and rain, but likely freezing temps on the weekend.

    With my current lenses, I can only photograph the moon in daylight. I don’t have enough zoom.

     
  4. Anna Surface

    December 3, 2009 at 11:21 am

    Great moon shot. No snow here yet but I have my fingers crossed for late this weekend.

     
  5. Bobby

    December 3, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    Merry Christmas

     

Leave a Reply

 
