RSS

In The Corner

22 Nov

This is the first in a series. The late afternoon was so pleasant. The red dog raced ahead toward the pond while baby and I stopped near the round bale where the horses grazed. Baby Girl looked our way, slowly turned and walked toward us with her head hung low. Carter and Rene peeked over and kept munching on hay. I sat J on Baby’s back and held him there while he touched her mane.

Carter then came to where we were standing. Baby was on my hip now and Carter was inspecting him while I scratched his neck brushing off a fly. The baby touched his nose and face. I gave him a pat on the shoulder and we walked away toward the south pasture. I then shot this picture.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 22, 2009 in baby, Photography

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “In The Corner

  1. Sunny

    November 22, 2009 at 7:48 pm

    Your baby is soooo cute and adorable 🙂
    I enjoyed reading about your “late afternoon. ” It reads just like a story!

     
  2. Doug

    November 22, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    There are things I have forgotten about, like living in the country and walking into the “back forty” as my dad called it, and watching a small child react to animals.

     

Leave a Reply

 
