RSS

Open

10 Nov

DesertDriveby

This autumn day is yet another gorgeous sliver of time on the earth. The other evening, I found a folder of NEF files from my Arizona vacation last year. Photos were processed during the vacation and put on my smugmug gallery. The best ones were chosen quickly at that time. What I found were photos that were good enough but just didn’t make the cut last year. With that you have a photo above. It looks like a shot I took while we were driving down the road and it may not be all in all with composition, but who cares. It’s captures open space, fresh air, what I love about the desert.

I have found a lot of things recently. As difficult as life has become with my not working, I have never been happier. My baby is the center of my life now and I am taking on intersting projects and learning how to do it all myself: baking bread, sewing, gardening, and from time to time something with my car. When I was much younger, I did just about everything myself. I didn’t realize how much I now enjoy managing my home after having a job for 5 years requiring overnight travel.

It’s good to be home.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 10, 2009 in Arizona, Photography

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “Open

  1. Doug

    November 10, 2009 at 8:59 pm

    Home and family is all that matters in the end. My current home is a bit lonely, but who knows what’s down the road. I still have the family.

    I have taken a few shots through the windows myself.

     
  2. wildwesty

    November 11, 2009 at 12:03 am

    I love that kind of landscape. It reminds me of the desert east of my parents home in San Diego.

     
  3. janinecollettephotography

    November 11, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    Your shots are wonderful!! Very natural and soft.. nice work! 🙂

     
  4. wildstorm

    November 13, 2009 at 9:31 am

    Thanks Janine. I appreciate your comment.
    Westy, that is pretty country in So Cal east of San Diego.
    Doug, you are right. Family is everything.

     

Leave a Reply

 
