RSS

National Air and Space Museum, Washington, D.C.

02 Nov

DCAug86

DC2Aug86

It was a hot August day and very humid in Maryland 1986. My family took me on a tour of the National Mall in Washington D.C. This was not my first visit. In fact, each time I return its like the first time again.

A box of photos sits next to my desk. These are pictures that have not yet found themselves in a scrapbook. I have not put together a scrapbook in a long time thanks to the digital camera and smugmug.com. While sorting through the stacks, I found a few worth sharing. These were taken with an Olympus XA2. It was my first camera given to meat the age of 14; a most treasured gift.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 2, 2009 in D.C., Photography

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “National Air and Space Museum, Washington, D.C.

  1. Doug

    November 2, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    Your framing was pretty good for one so young. I could spend a long time there with a camera.

     
  2. wildstorm

    November 2, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    Doug, I never tire of that place. And this particular museum is my favorite of all.

     
  3. Anna Surface

    November 3, 2009 at 10:33 am

    These are neat! I haven’t thought about going through my old photos and scrapbooking them. I sure wish I had the photos I had taken with my first camera… one of those box cameras. Great post. 🙂

     
  4. sunshinelollipop

    November 6, 2009 at 6:56 am

    love the style and texture of these pics. nice
    http://sunshinelollipop.wordpress.com

     

Leave a Reply

 
