RSS

Good Morning!

28 Oct

MorningJog

Up since 3:30, although I managed to get an extra hour of sleep in between baby interruptions, I have been here and there around the house seeking something adventurous. I found it and it is nothing more right now but a written plan for an outing next weekend with my husband to photograph the local wildlife refuge. This time of year offers a chance to see the migrating ducks, geese, and pelicans. I also have to help repair a fence on the east side.

The wind was blowing this morning. It still is. I peeked outside through the window of my office. Perhaps a jog to the school and back would get my day going. I stepped outside barefooted and discovered that wind to be a bit too cold. Even if I bundled up the baby and put him snug in his stroller, the wind was still too cold. Instead, I grabbed my camera and shot this scene above.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 28, 2009 in Photography, Texas

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Good Morning!

  1. Doug

    October 28, 2009 at 8:44 pm

    That’s a nice vista. I had to ride with the supervisor for 100 miles for a recertification and I didn’t take my camera. The drive is mostly freeway and it was rainy and still dark on the drive up. It didn’t look any better on the drive back at 2:30, either. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
