RSS

Time for New

27 Oct

OrangeFlwrSde

I realized over the last several days how dull and humdrum have become. I’ve got this beautiful baby and buckets of creativity all around me and I have become ROUTINE! I hate routine. It is necessary for the baby but it is strange to me to live with such a schedule.

Instead of planning my whole life using Excel, I am going to take colorful makers and write it out on a big piece of paper and put on the frig. I write in my Franklin planner regularly scheduling out my life, setting goals. All of this I do with an ink pen and #2 pencil. Not today, I’m writing with gel pens-bright orange, green, and blue.

This morning, I put my makeup on differently, am wearing striped socks in stead of my usual white ones, and have made myself a cup of coffee. I never drink coffee.

Later, I must go to the bank. I always go through the drive through and with a baby it’s much easier to do just that. I’ve got business card sheets and will design a “You Rock” card to give to the teller in my deposit today. I am going to hand these out wherever I go.

There is plenty to do and it can’t be finished today, but I can start writing out a plan; a plan in rich vibrant color. With hope, faith, and love.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 27, 2009 in Flowers, Photography, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

5 responses to “Time for New

  1. Jonny Keen

    October 27, 2009 at 12:38 pm

    good afternoon

     
  2. swanpetal

    October 27, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    It’s always good to change it up! Have a good day and I bet all those people will enjoy the ray of sunshine you give them today. 🙂

     
  3. bblissful

    October 28, 2009 at 12:24 am

    I’ve had a striped-sock day too! I’m so glad to know that your day’s been filled with colour and that your yearning for something out of the ordinary has been soothed. Baby’s need routine . . . but a mama with a happy heart is so much more important.
    PS That stunning daisy is on my desktop. xx

     
  4. davecandoit

    October 28, 2009 at 6:46 am

    Wow, what a neat photo. I love macro photography. Nice one. The horse eye is also an excellent shot.

     
  5. kcjewel

    November 2, 2009 at 8:50 pm

    i love the daisy! you are doing color and i’m doing ruffles. i went to the thrift store this weekend and bought several things with “small” ruffles. i’m safe with thrift and small… in case i just can’t follow through :o)

     

Leave a Reply

 
