RSS

Thursday

22 Oct

100_1722

Thursday’s are good for something. I am not sure what. Monday is the most disliked day of the week. Everyone looks forward to Friday. Wednesday is hump day and to most photo bloggers it is “wordless”. I don’t know what Tuesday and Thursday are for. But today is Thursday and I am going to do something productive.

The photo above is of me on my gelding, Carter. It was taken, well, you can see the date at the bottom. A Kodak Easyshare was used. I don’t like dates on photos, but my family likes to record such information for archiving the history of the home where they live.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on October 22, 2009 in My horses, Photography

 

Tags: , , , ,

12 responses to “Thursday

  1. angelcel

    October 22, 2009 at 1:04 pm

    Hey, how lovely to see you. You may well have posted images of yourself before but as you know, I’m new around here and haven’t come across them yet. ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  2. wildstorm

    October 22, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    Angelcel, I rarely post photos of myself. This is not a very good one but it was fun to post it. Thank you!

     
  3. wildwesty

    October 22, 2009 at 3:10 pm

    I was surprised to see you posting one of yourself. I agree, it’s a good one, especially showing you together with your favorite pal.

     
  4. Anna Surface

    October 22, 2009 at 4:37 pm

    Really nice photo of you and Carter. Lovely to see you and you have a lovely horse! I’m not so brave to post a candid photo of myself. Maybe in time.

     
  5. burstmode

    October 22, 2009 at 4:56 pm

    I would love for the date to automatically print on the back of a photo. I think you can do that through Smugmug.

     
  6. Doug

    October 22, 2009 at 6:36 pm

    I arrange my photos in their folders by time taken, but it hasn’t been the least bit helpful in finding one ๐Ÿ™‚

    Nice to see you. Already seen Carter lots of times ๐Ÿ™‚

     
  7. Bobby

    October 23, 2009 at 4:36 pm

    This is a long anticipated post. Thank you for revealing yourself

    Love,
    Bobby

     
  8. Preston Surface

    October 26, 2009 at 3:44 pm

    I bet it is really great being around horses like you are. I’d love to have a horse but it would be unfair on the horse for I know very little about their needs and how to care for them. I’ve often wondered if folks who do own horses would find it a strange request if some old guy like me would like to just spend some time with their horse. Crazy idea. Their is this much older couple a few miles up the road whom have two horses that just graze the pasture. I’d just love to walk the pasture, take photo’s of the horses, and spend time with them.

     
  9. Pastor Larry

    October 27, 2009 at 8:40 am

    Wow I love this picture ๐Ÿ™‚
    I have been getting comments from you on blogspot.
    It is not to my liking but I post there for a few friends who are, as you know, no longer comfortable at the other site.

     
  10. wildstorm

    October 27, 2009 at 10:37 am

    Thanks Pastor. The comments do show up but I have to try about six times. And I appreciate very much that you keep that blog. But sometimes I pop over to KCL to see others who don’t write anywhere else.

     
  11. wildstorm

    October 27, 2009 at 11:09 am

    Preston, I bet if you asked your neighbors if you can photograph their horses, they just might let you. Ask if you can bring them some carrots and you will have fast friends!

     
  12. antic

    October 27, 2009 at 11:52 am

    Oh my.

     

Leave a Reply

 
