RSS

One Word

10 Oct

WetPetal

Most of you who have read me over the course of the past 4 years know that my answers to such memes as below are rather lengthy. It has been impossible to be so brief with each question because there are so many threads in the fabric of my life as for most everyone. In fact, I stopped answering them. Yesterday I ran across Angelcel’s Blog and commented that it is impossible to answer with one word. She encouraged me to give it a try.

For the sake of simplicity, and in the spirit of one-word answers, here we go!

1. Where is your cell phone? Desk
2. Your hair? Playful
3. Your mother? Heaven
4. Your father? Accomplished
5. Your favorite food? Grilled
6. Your dream last night? Weather
7.Your favorite drink? Tea
8. Your dream/goal? Acquisition
9. What room are you in? Office
10. Your hobby? Photography
11. Your fear? Isolation
12. Where do you want to be in 6 years? Free
13. Where were you last night? Home
14. Something that you aren’t? Male
15. Muffins? Scones
16. Wish list item? Nikon
17. Where did you grow up? Hobbs
18. Last thing you did? Giggled
19. What are you wearing? Mabelline
20. Your TV? Relic
21. Your pet? Fifteen
22. Friends? Loyal
23. Your life? Photographed
24. Your mood? Mothering
25. Missing someone? Yes
26. Vehicle? Parked
27. Something you’re not wearing? Boots
28. Your favorite store? Gourmet
29. Your favorite color? Red
30. When was the last time you laughed? Noon
31. Last time you cried? Monday
32. Your best friend? Husband
33. One place that I go to over and over? Kitchen
34. One person who emails me regularly? Emily
35. Favorite place to eat? Outside

If you stumbe across this, give it a try.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on October 10, 2009 in Flowers, Photography

 

8 responses to “One Word

  1. lynnwiles

    October 10, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    Beautiful flower – do you really have 15 pets?

     
  2. Anna Surface

    October 10, 2009 at 8:41 pm

    Beautiful flower with drops! I have half as many pets. 🙂

     
  3. wildstorm

    October 10, 2009 at 9:08 pm

    Lynn, I don’t have 15. My cat is 15 years old.

    Anna, thank you!

     
  4. angelcel

    October 10, 2009 at 11:49 pm

    Great stuff! I hope you enjoyed that as much as I did. Like you said, keeping to one word was a new challenge for me too. I really enjoyed reading your list – it’s quick way to learn a little about someone.

    Hey, I love your site. Another lady who’s into photography. How nice. Love this photo – so pretty. 🙂

     
  5. davecandoit

    October 12, 2009 at 1:40 pm

    Don’t cry little flower…. 🙂
    Nice shot. I like your list.

     
  6. Kilauea Poetry

    October 12, 2009 at 4:18 pm

    It rains so much where I live that shooting droplets is part of the fun. This is a beautiful photo- and I don’t know why, but cemetaries have always fascinated me..nice you’ve included info-

     
  7. Sunny

    October 13, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    Nice shot of the colorful beautiful flower! 🙂

    I like your list, good job! One word? Oh heavens I wonder if I could answer with “one word’ lol.

    Most all of my posts turn into stories, ummm, just like this comment, ROFL !!

     
  8. bblissful

    October 14, 2009 at 10:42 am

    Fantastic — the photo AND the list! I’m equally hopeless with runaway answers, but somehow a single word is SO much more fun (and less tedious … these memes usually hit the scrap heap before I’ve even read them!)Loving your blog. I’m learning so much!

     

Leave a Reply

 
