RSS

It Is Saturday Morning

10 Oct

RedishRoadSide

The sun needs to come out. It has rained all week while the temperture has bounced high and low confusing my fashion thermostat.

I brought home a bale of hay from the barn yesterday and will place a few pumpkins out on it in the front yard. We are also arranging to take our baby’s photographs for the season with some kind of set-up involving pumpkins. I have set up my bird feeder in a different place and that seems to have disrupted my birds sense of belonging. They are not here this morning. It won’t be long though.

But first, there is so much to do today. This afternoon, I will ride horses with my sister in law and hopefully set up a photo shoot with her.

This shot was taken several years ago at a nearby ranch along the highway. It is a most beautiful place and this old wagon sits there all year until the fall when they decorate the gate and fence.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 10, 2009 in Photography

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “It Is Saturday Morning

  1. wes

    October 10, 2009 at 11:16 am

    The Balloon Fest, great isn’t it. I have some cool pics of the glow

     
  2. swanpetal

    October 11, 2009 at 2:44 am

    I love the harvest season! I hope the weekend brings some sun for you! Have a good one. 🙂

     
  3. wildstorm

    October 11, 2009 at 4:28 pm

    Wes, I’d love to see your photos of the balloon glow. Never had the opportunity to see that when I was there except from the tram.

    S, thanks. But it’s gloomy all day. Cold too so I am cooking all weekend with family in town.

     

Leave a Reply

 
