RSS

The Most

26 Sep

MiniRose1

In a status update on facebook, my friend wrote, “I’m taking the most beautiful girl with me today to [somewhere].” I smiled when I read that. There’s nothing more wonderful than feeling like you are the most beautiful, or the best in someone’s mind. Especially when it is told to the world.

I took this photo in the spring of this year of some wild roses growing on the property. Every year I take a walk back there when they are in bloom admiring each bloom as if it was the most beautiful of all the flowers.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on September 26, 2009 in Flowers, Photography

 

7 responses to “The Most

  1. Michael

    September 26, 2009 at 9:11 am

    Beautiful color.

     
  2. Flower Boy

    September 26, 2009 at 3:12 pm

    Beautiful rose and great photo. It is a wonderful feeling to find something of such beauty. Good work! (Im a florist just getting into photography, may I ask what camera you use?)

     
  3. Doug

    September 26, 2009 at 9:17 pm

    I only look at other people’s flower photos, I don’t like my own 🙂

     
  4. wildstorm

    September 26, 2009 at 9:28 pm

    I am not crazy about this photo but I am very fond of the rose.

     
  5. wildstorm

    September 26, 2009 at 10:09 pm

    FlowerBoy, I use a Nikon D50. And it’s time for an upgrade. Thank you for asking and for your comment.

     
  6. loupylou

    September 27, 2009 at 5:10 am

    Very very pretty…My husband feels that way about me and it is very humbling…but how does that saying go “To the world, you’re just one person, but to one person you can mean the world.” I have for a very long time been his world and it never ceases to amaze me. I guess that is the joy of getting old with each other huh? He doesn’t see so well anymore- he is getting new glasses in a month or so…hahahaha! We will see what he says then?

     
  7. Flower Boy

    September 28, 2009 at 4:29 am

    The Nikon D50 is just about in my budget, thanks for that. I can buy with confidence!

     

Leave a Reply

 
