RSS

Waiting For Rain

03 Sep

FencePost

Much awaited rain clouds form above bringing shadowing the last of day. The wind suddenly became dead still like a child told to hush. The stillness of the hour allows allows my thoughts to linger with the the day’s conversation, a reflection of what once was. The rain at the end of this day is much like a cleansing.

I write poetry while waiting for rain. Prolifically.

Tonight, a new collection of poetry I will begin to write. Haiku, Senryu, and Tanka, short, lyrical poetry structured in 31 syllables arranged in groups of 5, 7, 5, 7 and 7, syllables. Three hundred poems I expect will take six months to write.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 3, 2009 in Photography

 

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “Waiting For Rain

  1. EF

    September 3, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    I don’t know if my comment will work, because I had to enter info, and I am bad at that.
    Pretty picture, and I hope you get some rain. We just had a storm blow through.
    This winter is going to be horrible.

     
  2. burstmode

    September 3, 2009 at 9:13 pm

    there was a bit of rain down here…I missed most of it.

     
  3. bard

    September 4, 2009 at 12:36 am

    Cool picture! I hope you decide to share some of that poetry. 🙂

     
  4. Anna Surface

    September 6, 2009 at 10:26 am

    Beautiful and worn looking.

     
  5. davecandoit

    September 9, 2009 at 8:18 am

    Boy I like this one. I’m a big fan of b & w.

     
  6. George Gleason

    September 9, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    Thanks for visiting my site.. and leaving a comment..

    I really like this photo.. like the contrast and the composition..
    Love this type of photo.. hope to see more like this.

     

Leave a Reply

 
