RSS

Seaside, Oregon

28 Aug

Seaside2

It has been almost a year.

I was there last October without my camera. Exhausted, overwhelmed, and experiencing those side effects of the first trimester of pregnancy, I had no desire to carry anything other than only what was necessary to and from Portland each week from Dallas. The Nikon is normally considered necessary. But not this time.

Once in Portland, I was sent to Seaside at the last minute for the week. The drive is beautiful and it’s about 90 miles from Portland. Seaside is quite nice really, being close to the ocean for the job was extremely stressful and difficult. I shopped Safeway for some groceries and purchased a disposable camera. I needed something.

Staying at a local resort on the beach, I walked that first evening along the shore combing the beach for sand dollars. I watched the tide gradually come further inward and I had made my way a good distance from my room. It was getting dark. The next morning I awoke just before sunrise, opened the slider and listened. I made a phone call.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 28, 2009 in Oregon, Photography

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Seaside, Oregon

  1. solange

    August 29, 2009 at 8:57 pm

    Great pictures very mystic!!!!
    Love and light
    solange

     
  2. elegies

    August 31, 2009 at 4:05 pm

    I love sky. I mean I LOVE sky. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
