RSS

Forward

25 Aug

RoseBug600

The photo above taken last Sunday.

Many of my readers have provided comments regarding the size, shape, and color of my photos. My computer screen is huge and I am able to view most of my picture on it whereas many of you may have to scroll to see the photo. I appreciate this and am resizing all future photographs.

Today is confession Tuesday.

Yesterday evening I took my gelding to the round corral for some work while I watered a grassy area in a nearby paddock. Something caught my eye as I rode the rail. Shocked, I stopped him and stared at what appeared to be a Kodak camera hanging on one of the posts under the pine tree that stretches over the fence.

I looked for it the other day and thought that I may have left it in my husband’s truck. This is a little Kodak Easyshare that I have had for, say, 7 years. It takes good photos and we always kept it in the car for when we were doing our real estate business. We had been carrying it around lately though and apparently I had left it in the round pen several weeks ago.

It has endured a rain storm or two, and heat in excess of 100 degrees. Fortunately it was guarded somewhat by that tree. I dismounted and pulled the strap over the post. I shook the camera gently certain it was full of water. No sound. I turned it on. There was no response. I opened the slot and pulled out the memory card. It was dry. I did the same with the battery. Everything was put back in place and it came on. My pictures on that memory card flickered and were upside down.

My gelding stood next to me nosily inspecting my find. I centered him in the corral and took a couple of shots. My camera seems to work just fine. Stay tuned. I will post a shot or two resulting from this irresponsible act.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on August 25, 2009 in Flowers, Photography

 

5 responses to “Forward

  1. lowandslow

    August 25, 2009 at 4:42 pm

    And if it had been a Nikon it would have been ruined. It’s one of Murphy’s Laws. 🙂

    S

     
  2. wildstorm

    August 25, 2009 at 10:23 pm

    You are right about that.

     
  3. beadywitch

    August 26, 2009 at 4:40 am

    Gee, that’s pretty lucky regarding the camera, But Good Camera……..
    Can’t wait to see the resulting shots, and thank you for your comments on my photo’s.

     
  4. WildBlack

    August 26, 2009 at 2:06 pm

    Nice shot!
    Looking forward for those pics too

     
  5. bscarlettc

    August 28, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    All of your photos are so beautiful! I LOVE this one–I’m going to look around more on your blog and see if I can find out what kind of camera you have! I’m shopping…
    Also thanks for your comment on my blog 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
