RSS

Windows

20 Aug

ClassroomWindow

There are days my mind is completely blank and I have nothing to write about. Even the photograph above does not stimulate thought. It is the window of my husband’s classroom. Looking through the other window is along the hallway headed to the front of the school.

One must simply begin to write.

There are many blogs that have lists of ideas for blog posts. Many of them are the same and the points are not real specific. I have found some that are. I’m going to have to make my own list. Carrying a little pad of paper with me I will jot down my ideas as I get through the day. It is times when one is very busy that the mind is stirred with thought, like when you are driving, or washing dishes. I sometimes call myself on my cell phone and leave a message of what I thought of. It works.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on August 20, 2009 in Black and White, Photography

 

5 responses to “Windows

  1. swanpetal

    August 20, 2009 at 12:15 pm

    I do that too, if I have an idea and no paper and pen, I leave a message for myself. But I have piles of sticky notes, scrapes of paper, napkins, business cards with scribbled notes on them that I need to write out.

    Your inspiration for writing a entry will come…

    I like the look/view of the window. 🙂

     
  2. mysandiegosunrise

    August 21, 2009 at 8:44 am

    Sometimes saying nothing says more than a paragraph. With all the chatter out there it was refreshing to see your photo with some stillness and quiet reflected and that it matched your mood.

     
  3. calvininjax

    August 21, 2009 at 11:18 am

    I like the subdued ambience and muted tones of this photograph.

     
  4. wildstorm

    August 23, 2009 at 10:46 pm

    Thank you all for your kind words.

     
  5. bblissful

    October 7, 2009 at 12:39 am

    Thanks so much for visiting my blog, and for the lovely comment! I’ve had SO much fun looking through your photos — just stunning! How uncanny that we’ve both sought out “windows” to convey that sense of being at an impasse … I’m looking forward to following your blog!

     

Leave a Reply

 
