RSS

Fence Repair–TtV Mask

05 Aug

PopWork

Lately, there has been more interest in photographing people. It’s not a subject I have been good at or really had much interest in. On Flickr, I found a “100 Strangers” group that inspired me to start photographing others. I did, but have say 10 photographs on my smugmug page. A year and half ago, I photographed my niece for her senior pictures and am very pleased with those.

Yesterday, we had some fence to repair in the pasture. I went along to help and photographed my father-in-law. He knows I’ve wanted to do some work with him in this manner so I took some shots without him paying much attention. Over the next few weeks, I’ll be shooting some photos of him and my baby. I really like that contrast of age.

In this photo, I used a mask layer for the TtV appearance with sepia toning.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 5, 2009 in Black and White, Photography, TtV

 

2 responses to “Fence Repair–TtV Mask

  1. burstmode

    August 5, 2009 at 12:39 pm

    Is that LBJ???

     
  2. wildstorm

    August 5, 2009 at 12:57 pm

    It is JAS

     

Leave a Reply

 
