RSS

Crosbyton, Texas

29 Jul

CrosbyCountyCourt

X marks the spot. That’s how it all got started in Crosbyton, Texas where tornado activity is slightly above the Texas average right smack in the middle of this farming region. City Data. Crosbyton is known for once having the world’s largest cotton gin. That will make you sneeze

I always stop in Crosbyton on my way home from the Panhandle. I get gas there once I am out of Lubbock. It’s a habit I guess and I decided that I must tour the little farming town on one of my last trips there. I found a variety of photographs taken in this town and in Ida Lou that I forgot I had. It’s fun finding them and trying to remember exactly the whats wheres of things.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 29, 2009 in Photography, Texas

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Crosbyton, Texas

Leave a Reply

 
