RSS

Green Frog

26 Jul

Frg1

Another hot day. But we walked anyway to the pond and to the north side. I got a bit exhausted this time. My husband likes to use my camera now. I have suggested he start his own collection of photos to work from; to learn. I gave him my photography book to read. He read it in one night and understands every bit of how a camera works now. I believe that is why he likes taking pictures–it’s more than aiming at something and pushing the little button on top. Next weekend he wants to take the tripod and the reflector out on our walk. I just hope it is not so hot.

While at the pond we were able to enjoy it without the dog running around scaring off all the life forms that are there, such as the frog in the above photo. That frog is only about an inch in length. We also captures some shots of a couple different dragonfly varieties we had not seen before as well as a garden spider and her male counterparts. I will post that one another time.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 26, 2009 in Photography

 

4 responses to “Green Frog

  1. Doug

    July 26, 2009 at 9:00 pm

    Cute froggy.
    Ain’t no one using my camera 🙂

     
  2. Doug

    July 27, 2009 at 6:07 am

    Cute froggy.
    Ain’t no one using my camera 🙂
    Oops…forgot to say great post! Looking forward to your next one.

     
  3. Preston Surface

    July 27, 2009 at 10:15 am

    Great shot and I love the background.

    When Anna went to get her camera a few years back, I was with her and telling her how maybe I could use it from time to time. So she goes into the store picks the camera, lens, bag, photo card, and etc., and then told the clerk, “Times Two.” Geez… it cost a bundle. However a week or so later we started taking pictures and have done so for going on three years now. Almost daily. We get such pleasure from photography and from the common interest we share. We have great times together with this hobby.

     
  4. swanpetal

    July 27, 2009 at 9:04 pm

    Nice shot. We have tons of frogs around here and they make so much noise in the spring and early summer. I have yet to see one though.

    I’m a little stingy about my cameras and Sir has his own that he takes photos with. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
