RSS

Dexter, New Mexico

23 Jul

WaterNMDexter

There has been a lot of rain in Dexter. In fact, Hagerman made the news today after it got flooded. You don’t hear too much about these little towns. It has been several years since I was in Dexter. Not much has changed. I post the photo because the day is hot and the water in this image looked refreshingly cool.

I shot this back in the day with my Kodak Easyshare. I hardly use that little camera anymore but keep it handy when we drive around town looking at property and I don’t feel like lugging the Nikon. Some things are just a point-n-shoot subject.

Looking at the New Mexico picture file on my server, I realized how much I miss that area. I spent my early childhood in the southeastern corner of NM and it all is so familiar and always feels like home.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 23, 2009 in New Mexico, Photography

 

2 responses to “Dexter, New Mexico

  1. burstmode

    July 24, 2009 at 3:26 pm

    Just the opposite here, like the water…

     
  2. swanpetal

    July 24, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    I understand when you say some things are just point and shoot. You’re in my prayers A.. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
