RSS

Fair Park, Dallas, Texas

08 Jul

FairParkWheel

This photo was taken in 2003 and posted on the Journalspace blog sometime after that. 

Not being a huge fan of large cities, I stayed out of Los Angeles as much as possible.  I hated it, every bit of it.  The only time I went to LA was if I had company from out of town and took them sightseeing through Orange County beaches, Disney Land, Universal Studios, Hollywood, Venice Beach, etc.  Other than that, I stayed out of town.  Once the MetroLink was in operation, I then took day trips by train into town and explored on my own by foot and public transportation. 

Dallas is different.  I love Dallas.  For the past 4 years I have spent periods of time working in the Metroplex stretching from North Richland Hills to Mesquite.  Recently I had work for much of this year in Northeast Dallas near SMU.  It is there that I fell in love with this city.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 8, 2009 in Photography, Texas

 

5 responses to “Fair Park, Dallas, Texas

  1. Feng Mu

    July 8, 2009 at 11:32 pm

    Life is beautiful.

     
  2. widi

    July 8, 2009 at 11:36 pm

    Nice little city .

     
  3. lowandslow

    July 9, 2009 at 7:35 am

    I agree. I’m not a big fan of large cities either, but Dallas seems manageable. 🙂

    S

     
  4. burstmode

    July 9, 2009 at 8:08 am

    Dallas isn’t as nice as Houston but it is in Texas and so that helps. Nice photo, though.

     
  5. swanpetal

    July 9, 2009 at 10:32 am

    I’ve been to both Dallas and Houston… we have family down in Texas.

     

Leave a Reply

 
