RSS

Running With The Moon

07 Jul

StormCloudwMayMoon

Tonight was one of those nights.

In years past there was a place in the desert I where I used to run. I looked forward to going after dark when the moon was so bright there was no need for street lights. I miss running along the road in the middle of no where being chased by nothing more than my shadow.

This evening I took a walk to the football stadium. The lights are always on there but my block is completely dark. The town has little light pollution thus one can see the many stars in the night. The moon lit the path and Bonnie Raitt sang “Send me An Angel” on the way home.

The photo above was taken by me, processed by me.

Goodnight.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on July 7, 2009 in Black and White, Photography

 

8 responses to “Running With The Moon

  1. Itiswell

    July 7, 2009 at 4:34 am

    Beautiful! I love the fact that you made it into a black and white photo. (((hugs)))

     
  2. Preston Surface

    July 7, 2009 at 4:59 am

    Reminds me of Jimmy Steward in the movie IT’S A WONDERFUL LIFE, “Do you want the moon Mary? I’ll lasso the moon and pull down for you if that’s what you want.” Great photo and processing.

     
  3. lowandslow

    July 7, 2009 at 7:41 am

    I love getting away from city lights. Spectacular photo. 🙂

    S

     
  4. elegies

    July 7, 2009 at 1:45 pm

    Great photo. How’d you do it?

     
  5. swanpetal

    July 7, 2009 at 9:08 pm

    This is a great photo… love the clouds! I hope all is well this evening. 🙂

     
  6. wildwesty

    July 8, 2009 at 12:13 am

    that photo is AWESOME! great job!

     
  7. Anna Surface

    July 11, 2009 at 7:56 am

    Wow! What a spectacular capture of the moon and clouds. Amazing detail. Excellent! 🙂

     
  8. Jen

    July 11, 2009 at 11:23 am

    This is a great photo – very dramatic!

     

Leave a Reply

 
