RSS

Trumpet

06 Jul

TrumpetVine2

They can overtake your yard, fence, house, your life. They are so pretty though and make for a great privacy fence and the hummingbirds just love the blooms. I had one at my other house that grew on the fence just outside of my bedroom window. I saw hummingbirds, as did my cat, all day and the late afternoons, it provided some shade on that fence. But it climbed the fence and my house.

In a new house not far from the old one, I am ready to plant this beautiful vine once again. And I want it outside of my bedroom window.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 6, 2009 in Flowers, Photography, Texas

 

One response to “Trumpet

  1. burstmode

    July 6, 2009 at 8:51 pm

    That is what I posted today….

     

Leave a Reply

 
