RSS

Gordonville, Texas Sky

04 Jul

SadlerSky

 

I took a drive in the country the other day.  Two posts ago I included a photograph of the sky over Whitesboro, Texas.  This photograph was taken when I was just south of Gordonville, Texas headed toward Hagerman Wildlife Refuge.  The storm stayed close behind me as I drove south toward Whitesboro.  We get that kind of weather often.  In fact, right now a storm is moving in from the north to cool us off.   It needs to rain.  We have not needed to buy hay yet for the horses since there has been enough grass in the pasture for three horses. 

Tonight–Fourth of July, some of my favorite things:

Fireflies

A smiling baby boy

Homemade icecream with fresh picked blackberries

Hamburgers

Family

A rather high strung Arabian (he is most beautiful in this manner)

The smell of the barn

My Gramma’s phone call

Peaches

An afternoon nap

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 4, 2009 in Black and White, Photography, sky, Texas, weather

 

Tags: , , , , ,

5 responses to “Gordonville, Texas Sky

  1. swanpetal

    July 4, 2009 at 11:27 pm

    This is quite interesting in B&W, I like it… fireflies are so fun too! Oh I miss my hometown a bit during this time of year, the biggest and best parade in the country, bbq’s, concerts, horses, cowboys… 🙂

    Have a great night!

     
  2. ViktoryiaN

    July 4, 2009 at 11:33 pm

    That´s a great photo! Very dramatic! Love it!

     
  3. wildstorm

    July 4, 2009 at 11:36 pm

    Thanks for your comment, S.

     
  4. lowandslow

    July 5, 2009 at 9:47 am

    The storm is north of me…so far. I’ve been watching it on radar, but I just can’t coax it south. :)…..home made ice cream. :(…..the smell of the barn. Really?

    How was the rodeo?

    S

     
  5. wildstorm

    July 5, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    I love the smell of my tack room. I’ll write a story on the rodeo later.

     

Leave a Reply

 
