RSS

My Favorite Baby

02 Jul

James71

My baby boy.

He will be three months old on the 8th of July.  My postpartum depression is gone and fortunately I did not take any treatment for it.  Perhaps I should have.  It was so hard. 

There are a basket of peaches on my counter and I shall make peach preserves tonight.  The weekend will bring Texas heat but good BBQ and friends to share it with. 

Tonight, while I await my husband’s return,  I will sip a glass of wine and write poems.  I have started another book of poetry and sketches.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on July 2, 2009 in baby, Photography, Texas

 

8 responses to “My Favorite Baby

  1. kate

    July 2, 2009 at 7:00 pm

    Oh my goodness! What a sweetie. I really miss my baby – she’s 20 now 😦

    BTW, I posted pics of the gazebo on both blogs but the blogspot one has the better entry.

     
  2. kit

    July 3, 2009 at 12:20 am

    What bright eyes! He’s a cutie 🙂

     
  3. Jen

    July 3, 2009 at 10:18 am

    He’s adorable!! What a great photo. I’m glad your depression is gone and you are feeling better.

     
  4. wildwesty

    July 3, 2009 at 2:09 pm

    oh, what a cutie!! you did a good job! lol

     
  5. swanpetal

    July 3, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    Look at those eyes! And those cheeks… so sweet!

     
  6. elisac

    July 5, 2009 at 4:12 pm

    He is so bright and alert! It’s hard to believe he will be three months old already.

     
  7. Joan

    July 5, 2009 at 8:59 pm

    What a darling with a sunbeam for a smile. Hope things stay well for you.

     
  8. DWP

    July 6, 2009 at 8:21 am

    What a sweetie! Congrats.

     

Leave a Reply

 
