RSS

Washed

22 Jun

37449774_pU3nw-L

Photo from the summerwind.journalspace blog

It’s been almost five years.  There is no desire to return to California.  None.  My dad is there so visits are a must and that is acceptable.  To live there is unthinkable.  Even while working there 2 years ago, it seemed so foreign to me although I had lived in the state for about 25 years.   Mission Viejo, Bakersfield, Summerfield, Sacramento were my assigned cities.  Southern California particularly seemed so like so many things:  worn, overrun, crowded, noisy.  But then I felt like this when I lived there.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 22, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Washed

  1. lowandslow

    June 22, 2009 at 6:36 pm

    I found CA to be depressingly dirty. What a shame, considering it’s potential. We were married in Carmel-by-the-Sea a couple of years ago, but I think we were blinded to the filth at the time. I think CA is a lesson to us all on how NOT to run a state. I’m glad you’re here in TX. 🙂

    S

     
  2. burstmode

    June 22, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    It has an almost electric feel…

     
  3. Itiswell

    June 22, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    Thats the same way I feel about living in Texas. I hated it there. But if other folks like it, then thats their choice.

     

Leave a Reply

 
