RSS

Aubrey, Texas

14 Jun

AubreySign

Each day to and from work, I drive right through Aubrey, Texas. In fact, from Whitesboro at the 82 all the way along the 377 to the 38 are miles of horse ranches. Everything “equine” is along this route: vets, ferriers, tack and feed stores, horse insurance agents, hydrotherapy, equine massage therapists, groomers, and more. There are probably more horses per square mile in north Denton county than anywhere in the country. Quarter horses are the majority, but there are variety of breeds in this area. The soil is just right for the equine and that is one reason so many ranchers settle here.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 14, 2009 in Photography, Texas

 

3 responses to “Aubrey, Texas

  1. Preston Surface

    June 14, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    I wonder what it is like to have a horse? I’ve seen horse ranches and wondered about their style of life. How much would my life change if I had a horse? I bet these answers can be found in this area you have described.

     
  2. Jane Dinkins

    November 16, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    Yeah, me too but every time I think of the cost, I just stop imagining. Reading this site helps me learn more of horses. Have a time to visit the link. Thanks.

     
  3. wildstorm

    December 15, 2012 at 8:48 pm

    Three horses can get costly for the average equine. Fortunately we’ve got 40 acres to graze on but there are injuries, hoof trimming, supplies, feed, hay sometimes, and vet bills when the basic first aid doesn’t work.

     

Leave a Reply

 
