RSS

Crash

06 Jun

Train_20wreck_202_20vertical_20050215_small

This is what my life seems like these days. I’m not one to share my life on this blog too much but we all crash and burn from time to time. I just won’t share the details. Postpartum depression is the driver behind it all. And I found another reason to cry my eyes out on the way home from work. My staff loves me. I began telling the nurses that I supervise that I am leaving on the 30th. They are really sad about this. One told me, “I came here to work because I wanted to work for you. Tell me where you go next and I would like to work whever you work.” One of my med aides said, “what will happen here without you?”

Tears are flowing. I am going to go bake cupcakes at midnight. It’s the only thing I can handle right now.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 6, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Crash

  1. wildwesty

    June 7, 2009 at 2:04 am

    A good cry is never wrong, it’s a release like a value under pressure.

    I never suffered postpartum depression, but I know it exists. Try to be happy in the fact that you have such loving co-workers who are honestly sad you are leaving… my co-workers aren’t that way. I assume your hubby is giving you all the love and support you need. Remember, having a baby is a big change for him too. You need each other now more then ever… and your cute baby needs both of you!

    I have the picture you sent me (Secret Santa gift) hanging here in my living room where I see it every day! Take a deep breath and remind yourself that there are lots of people near and far who care about you.

     
  2. Itiswell

    June 7, 2009 at 10:19 am

    Ditto on what Dorrie said. If I can over come my depression, then so can you. I am praying for my friend. (((hugs)))

     
  3. kate

    June 7, 2009 at 10:23 pm

    I hope you’re feeling better today! I really need to cry from time to time (apparently! lol)

     
  4. Joan

    June 8, 2009 at 7:51 am

    I didn’t know you were leaving your job.

    Cry if you need to. Hope things perk up. It is an exhausting time being a new Mom even when they are the most precious things imaginable. Take good care.

     

Leave a Reply

 
