RSS

Happy Baby

18 May

us3

I have learned to type with one hand while holding my baby. He’s a little wiggle worm. There is so much to look at and take in. He is growing. And he is so expressive. I love when he grins at whatever he is looking at. The best part is when he smiles at me.

I found some quotes on babies—

A new baby is like the beginning of all things, hope, a dream of possibilities.

Children reinvent your world for you.

A father is someone who carries pictures where his money used to be.

Each day of our lives we make deposits in the memory banks of our children.

Every new born baby is God’s opinion that the world should go on.

A baby will make love stronger, days shorter, nights longer, bank balance smaller, home happier, clothes dirty, the past forgotten, and the future worth living for.

Every child born into the world is a new thought of God, an ever fresh and radiant possibility.

People who say they sleep like a baby usually don’t have any.

When I was born I was so surprised I couldn’t talk for a year and a half.

All babies need a lap.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on May 18, 2009 in baby, Photography

 

Tags: , , , ,

12 responses to “Happy Baby

  1. Anna Surface

    May 18, 2009 at 9:00 am

    That is about the cutest baby! He is so aware, and I love his expression and his eyes. I really like this quote: “When I was born I was so surprised I couldn’t talk for a year and a half.” LOL

     
  2. lunamor

    May 18, 2009 at 9:16 am

    It absolutely KILLS me I can’t hold him…what a looker!! I just want to hold him!!! 🙂

     
  3. wildwesty

    May 18, 2009 at 10:05 am

    wow he has already grown so much!! time flies much too fast… enjoy every second with your precious bundle!

     
  4. Pastor Larry

    May 18, 2009 at 10:13 am

    He is such a cutie 🙂

     
  5. Wizardress

    May 18, 2009 at 11:21 am

    It looks like he’s in deep, deep thought. He’s so precious!!!

     
  6. kate

    May 18, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    He looks like a wise old soul! What a little sweetie pie.

     
  7. fake brunette

    May 18, 2009 at 1:35 pm

    He is such a precious little boy
    hug

     
  8. Betty

    May 18, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    He is just adorable. That’s a precious photo, Anita. I love his little face, what an expression, and his little hands…awwww, so darling. 🙂

     
  9. wildstorm

    May 18, 2009 at 10:04 pm

    I’m rather biased and think he’s adorable too. Thank you all for your kind words.

     
  10. wes

    May 20, 2009 at 11:14 am

    one handed typing hey?

     
  11. wildstorm

    May 20, 2009 at 2:34 pm

    It’s not easy! I need voice activation.

     
  12. Doanli

    May 20, 2009 at 3:44 pm

    Oh honey, he is so gorgeous and cuddly!!!

     

Leave a Reply

