RSS

The Best Day Ever

10 May

JamesandMe

Perhaps last month on April 8 was the best day when our baby boy was born. But today is Mother’s Day–my first one. Although somewhat bittersweet as my own mother is not with us, I have always celebrated with my two grandmothers and now my mother-in-law who is just a love. Each year my husband and I give to here a rose bush and she has now started the tradition with me. I had never known this joy. Happy Mother’s Day to the mothers who read my blog!

We had our baby dedicated today at church. It rained a bit as well and in between drizzle episodes, we managed to capture some photographs of my boy and me outside.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on May 10, 2009 in Black and White, Photography

 

10 responses to “The Best Day Ever

  1. Nelson González Leal

    May 10, 2009 at 6:45 pm

    A successful portrait, cute, but could have a better measurement of the light to give higher contrast and better volume.

     
  2. lunamor

    May 10, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    You and your baby are GORGEOUS together!!! Wow, what a photo. Happy Mother’s Day indeed!

     
  3. Laura

    May 10, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    Thank you for sharing this beautiful photo! Oh, how I miss my baby boys. But it’s kind of nice being the mother of men, too.

     
  4. wes

    May 11, 2009 at 9:05 am

    and I hope you had a very good mothers day. Fantastic picture. And what was difficult to read in that entry?

     
  5. Anna Surface

    May 11, 2009 at 10:32 am

    Your first Mother’s Day! How precious, and what a lovely photo. That is the sweetest little baby boy! 🙂

     
  6. burstmode

    May 11, 2009 at 12:50 pm

    It only gets better!!! I am verklempt.

     
  7. wildwesty

    May 11, 2009 at 1:20 pm

    what a sweet, awesome photo!! Thanks for sharing with us. Isn’t it nice to be a mom? 😉

     
  8. wildstorm

    May 11, 2009 at 1:47 pm

    Thank you so much Lunamor and Laura.

    Wes, Mother’s Day was unforgettable. As for your story, it stirs emotion.

    Dorrie and Anna, it’s great to be a mom and to a very sweet baby boy. =)

    Bursty, you and me both!

     
  9. Doanli

    May 13, 2009 at 8:20 am

    Oh A, thank you for sharing this with us…he is absolutely gorgeous.

    A baby is truly a blessing and gift from God. Enjoy motherhood, my friend. The joys far outweigh the trials. 🙂

     
  10. Wizardress

    May 16, 2009 at 1:03 pm

    Even though I’m late reading this, it warms my heart so much. I’m so happy for y’all. *hugs*
    I hope one day to know that same feeling myself- motherhood.

     

Leave a Reply

 
