RSS

Re-inventing Myself

07 May

Mayb5

That happened on April 8, 2009 when I had the baby. I was married adult female. Now I am a mother. But that just isn’t enough. I reflect on how I’ve lived over the past ten years and I have discovered that I do the same thing again and again and get nowhere. It’s time to change.

A fan of Stephen Covey, I utilize the Franklin Planner. Do I use it to it’s maximum? No. Last evening I read through the information that I never read and began to follow its plan. That’s a start. My home office now looks like our marketing office at work. And I’m going to keep it that way! I’ve set goals, written objectives, and am developing plans. This isn’t something one sits down with and finishes in an hour.

I may not be spending as much time on this blog as I had before. Time is precious right now. So are my readers and I am so glad that you return to read my posts. I will as time allows be returning to read yours. As for photography, that will be my one activity I allow myself freedom to do but won’t be spending hours on paint-shop-pro trying to create works of art. For now, this is one of the many variety of birds in my back yard.

Shalom.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 7, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Re-inventing Myself

  1. wildwesty

    May 7, 2009 at 11:27 pm

    such lovely bird photos, especially the colorful one in the previous post!

    oh,yes, young mom, time is a precious commodity for you now! *wink*

     
  2. FB

    May 8, 2009 at 6:07 am

    I smile thinking the birth of your little one wiped your eyes clean and let you see what you needed to see time is so precious and it is our most wasted commodity
    hug
    x

     
  3. burstmode

    May 8, 2009 at 11:36 am

    hmmmm…birds! They are interesting.

     
  4. Anna Surface

    May 9, 2009 at 8:23 am

    We do re-invent ourselves as we go along through life and as per changes… such as having a baby or children. Wait until you hit fifty and wondering if it is nifty. LOL Sounds wonderful in what you are doing… organizing and planning. My goaling is a bit different, now, at my age… and yes, time is precious. The very best to you, wildstorm. 🙂

     
  5. elegies

    May 9, 2009 at 11:20 am

    Great bird. It’s head looks so soft. 🙂

     
  6. Preston Surface

    May 10, 2009 at 5:13 pm

    Perchance the answer is with the knowledge of the little bird. The bird gathers water and food and feeds her young. She builds a nest for her young. She helps her young spread their wings. Then the bird sings. She sings the sunshine, she sings the night, she bathes in the puddles, and flies swiftly out of sight.

     

Leave a Reply

 
