RSS

Rain Rain

01 May

yelloeredflr

More rain is headed our way. I had begged for rain for months and if you mention rain in your blog, I have probably made the statement, “send rain”. It’s here and there is a lot of it. We got somewhere around 4 inches in a few hours. It caused the usual flooding. We had no damage at our home and my garden did not wash away thankfully. Tonight we are under a flash flood watch until Sunday.

Weather such as this can be so dramatic however it often brings disaster causing damage and uprooting people from their homes and businesses. I don’t like to see this. No one does. There’s a part of me that feels a bit guilty when I am racing across the opennes of TX to capture photographs of wild storms and await a tornado to shoot because these storms gravely disrupt people’s lives.

The photo above is of a bloom in my flower bed. I vowed this year not to plant anything pink or lavendar. I love red, orange, and yellow–bold colors. The pallet of the sunset.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 1, 2009 in Photography

 

One response to “Rain Rain

  1. Itiswell

    May 1, 2009 at 11:07 pm

    Im glad you guys got some rain. I wondered about that. James is such a sweetie. (((hugs)))

     

Leave a Reply

 
