RSS

Seeds of Kindness

28 Apr

orangrflr

During the move to my new house, I uncovered a box of books that had been packed away. In that collection was one that I have always treasured but unfortunately had not looked at in about five or six years. The book is called “Sewing Seeds of Kindness–100 ways to sow seeds of kindness” by Cheryl Settle and James Sigmon.

How refreshing it was to read it again. Here are just a few “seeds”.

* Leave a few bags of groceries on the back porch of someone having financial problems. Don’t leave a note. Be sure to buy their favorite foods.

* Offer to take a disabled person or senior to the doctor, grocery, mall, or out to lunch.

* Give your mom and dad a gift on your birthday.

Today, I wrote a note to my husband telling him how much I loved him and folded it up and put it in his wallet. Sometimes I do that when I pack his lunch for work.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 28, 2009 in Photography

 

5 responses to “Seeds of Kindness

  1. wes

    April 28, 2009 at 11:16 am

    GOOD MORNING

     
  2. wildstorm

    April 28, 2009 at 12:38 pm

    Good afternoon Wes.

     
  3. kate

    April 28, 2009 at 1:26 pm

    Very timely for me today! I will keep my eyes out for that book. *hugs*

     
  4. Pastor Larry

    April 28, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    Really good thoughts and I love that book too!

     
  5. burstmode

    April 28, 2009 at 4:27 pm

    Post a photo of a flower for me….thank you.

     

Leave a Reply

 
