RSS

Desert Vision

21 Apr

organpipesunset2

The title of this entry is the title of the New Age CD (1986) by David Lanz and Paul Speer. This morning, I’ve played a few CD’s by Lanz; Desert Vision remains one of my favorite and probably because I have such a connection with the Southwest and love for the very dry region with such dramatic landscape.

While watching some video on youtube, I found myself searching through hundreds of photographs I have in my collection of my travels across the mighty desert. It was a year ago this month that I spent ten days in Southern Arizona. How I miss this.

The photo in this post was taken last year in Organ Pipe National Park, Arizona at sunset.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 21, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Desert Vision

  1. Wizardress

    April 21, 2009 at 1:05 pm

    Beautiful. How are you and the little one doing?

    *hugs*

     
  2. kate

    April 22, 2009 at 10:25 am

    It’s so pretty!

     

Leave a Reply

 
