RSS

Balance

19 Apr

traviscat-pola

It’s funny. During the last nine long months of pregnancy, I had little desire to take pictures. Taking photographs requires squatting, ducking and crawling under things, stretching, leaning over fences, and other physical maneuvers that are not so comfortable to manage. Photography can be physically challenging. Besides, my mind was on data collection; what information could I expose the unborn child to such as classic music, Proverbs, etc.

Now that he’s in this world and taking up about 90% of my time, I want to take photos of everything around me. Spring does that though. Fortunately for the past week I had three boys visiting that make for the best subjects.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 19, 2009 in Poladroid

 

5 responses to “Balance

  1. MrScribbler

    April 19, 2009 at 8:06 pm

    What an amazing kitty! He reminds me of Rudy, an oversize (25-pound) cat who shared my life for too few years.

    I love your photos….

     
  2. Bobby

    April 20, 2009 at 12:07 pm

    These photos will be treasures for years to come…

     
  3. wildstorm

    April 20, 2009 at 8:16 pm

    MrScrib, that kitty isn’t our kitty. He likes to visit and sleep on my back porch. He’s very friendly as you can see.

    Bobby, thanks. You are right, I will treasure them always.

     
  4. Elin

    April 21, 2009 at 10:23 am

    Oh my, the cat doesn’t look friendly to me, with that big grin and shiny white teeths 🙂
    But the boy looks so sweet and like a real little troublemaker (the good kinda troublemakers 🙂

    Have a nice week, hope spring has come to your place on earth 🙂

     
  5. wildstorm

    April 21, 2009 at 10:33 am

    The boy is very sweet and a real troublemaker all wrapped up in one. But I’d have him here anytime. Plus he keeps that cat company since that cat thinks this is his home.

     

Leave a comment