RSS

Poladroid

05 Apr

Just recently I stumbled across Poladroid on Flickr and then again on another blogger’s page. I downloaded the program and followed simple instructions resulting in the image below.

yellowflowers-pola

Our family had a Polaroid camera when we were young. It was one of those big ones that made a lot of noise when the photo popped out. The anticipation kept us staring at the picture waiting for the black color to develop into the image we hoped for. It was especially exciting when the photo was of a person or people.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on April 5, 2009 in Poladroid

 

8 responses to “Poladroid

  1. Paula

    April 5, 2009 at 11:01 am

    I’ll go check it out.
    How well I remember watching those Polaroids become pics!

     
  2. burstmode

    April 5, 2009 at 12:42 pm

    yes…my polaroid memories are a little different from yours and I never saw a polaroid make as creamy a background as yours….

     
  3. MrScribbler

    April 5, 2009 at 1:00 pm

    Hah! You kids….

    When I was young, the family Polaroid camera required that you manually pull the exposed shot out of the camera — which broke the packet of developing chemicals — and then, after a long wait, you peeled away the paper and saw the photo. Then you had to coat it with an evil smelling fixative on a sponge roller.

    Yeah, I know. I was born just a little too late to learn photography from Matthew Brady! 😉

     
  4. kate

    April 5, 2009 at 1:23 pm

    I still have a poloroid around here, somewhere.

     
  5. wildstorm

    April 5, 2009 at 1:45 pm

    This photo is probably not a good example of the use of the polaroid and I gave it no thought when I randomly chose a photo from a folder on my hard drive to use for the Poladroid.

     
  6. wildwesty

    April 5, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    I have the same memories as Scribby… ok, we are only a few months apart in age LOL I have some old polaroid pics of my kids… it was always difficult to get copies made.

     
  7. swanpetal

    April 5, 2009 at 7:07 pm

    The Poladroid is so fun isn’t yet?! That is also a pretty picture. 🙂

     
  8. Judy

    April 8, 2009 at 6:06 pm

    I remember those that my family had to pull out, after a specified time of anxious waiting,lol.

    Pretty photo 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
