RSS

Work and More Work

04 Apr

brokentree

Sometime during the year this tree fell during a storm in our pasture. There is so much work to be done. There’s a bulldozer parked out by the gate and I am hoping someone will teach me how to operate it. I like working with equipment like this and I know my mother in law will be happy to watch the baby for a couple of hours. She may not be thrilled to see me on a bulldozer though.

After the baby is born though, I will plan on accomplishing or working on the following tasks:
1. Reading Miss Manners Guide to Excruciatingly Correct Behavior
2. Posting photos of the baby
3. Planting more flowers in my beds
4. Working on the compost pile
5. Getting all the tomatoes planted
6. Getting about 20 CEU’s completed for the next two year period for my RN license.
7. Writing a letter to the Devore Animal Shelter celebrating my cats 15 years with me
8. Calling old friends I haven’t talked to in years
9. Cooking to my hearts content
10. Riding my horse

The baby ranks first really and I say I will get to these things. I have to have a plan. There must always be a plan.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on April 4, 2009 in Photography

 

Tags: , , , , ,

7 responses to “Work and More Work

  1. planetcity1

    April 4, 2009 at 6:45 pm

    When a tree falls like that around here, the boys drag out their chainsaws and a crane. That dozer might help, but only after ya get that tree into pieces. 🙂

     
  2. MrScribbler

    April 4, 2009 at 6:58 pm

    Hmmm…I don’t see “learning how to operate heavy equipment” on that list! 😉

     
  3. wildstorm

    April 4, 2009 at 7:23 pm

    Good point Scrib! I must add that one. =)

     
  4. wildstorm

    April 4, 2009 at 7:24 pm

    Thanks for stopping by planetcity. And you are right–chainsaws first!

     
  5. wildwesty

    April 4, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    the due date must be coming soon? Here’s hoping all goes well!

     
  6. joan

    April 5, 2009 at 9:57 am

    You will pretty much forget about the list except for enjoying the baby. The imporatant daily things will be:

    Enjoy the baby
    Feed the baby
    Take a nap
    Enjoy the baby
    Brush teeth
    Fed the baby
    Get shower
    Sleep!

    Oh, add:

    Take pictures of the baby for us :))

     
  7. wildstorm

    April 5, 2009 at 10:40 am

    West, the due date is coming–the 9th but I am having back contractions all day today. Joan, I think you are right about the list. I will be way too distracted to worry about flower beds.

     

Leave a Reply

 
