RSS

Silliness

29 Mar

carteranitalaughs

caterscratch

As soon as I can, following the birth of JA, I am going to be on the back of this gelding riding once again. Do you see how silly he thinks it all is–laughing like I am a comedian? Little does he know. He’s a fun horse though and I feel so lucky to have a horse I don’t have to put a rope around to take photos with or to stand in the middle of the pasture and brush and love on. I simply call him, hold out my hand and he walks right up to us. Really what it all means to him is that he’s going to get one of two things: a treat or a massage.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on March 29, 2009 in My horses, Photography

 

9 responses to “Silliness

  1. Lori

    March 30, 2009 at 3:33 am

    You look gorgeous! I love the photos- and the horse looks as happy as you do 🙂

    *Hugs*

     
  2. Aafke

    March 30, 2009 at 5:26 am

    Great photo’s! I love them! It’s clear he’s very well aware of his importance 😉
    I also feel lucky I don’t have to barge through to mud to go and ”catch” my horse; it’s so much nicer if horses consider your visit the ”moment of the day”

    And I’m glad to have finally seen a glimpse of you!

     
  3. Joanne

    March 30, 2009 at 10:07 am

    These photos really made me smile!

     
  4. wes

    March 30, 2009 at 11:58 am

    are you getting anxious?

     
  5. wildwesty

    March 30, 2009 at 12:07 pm

    the top photo is marvelous! you must frame it!

     
  6. Bobby

    March 30, 2009 at 12:40 pm

    An amazing friendship is what you have….

    Cheers,
    Bobby

     
  7. swanpetal

    March 30, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    What great pictures! You both look like you’re having lots of fun, and he’s a beautiful horse.

     
  8. Judy

    April 1, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    Oh my gosh! *wipes happy tears*

    I love all of these. That first one of you and Carter, I think,

    looks so priceless!

    You look so good! Baby is coming soon? 🙂

    *hugs*

     
  9. Anna Surface

    April 3, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    LOL That first photo is great of you and the horse in all smiles. A keeper for sure, and will be a treasure for your little one someday. Congrats on upcoming baby! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
