RSS

Barns and Babes

21 Mar

grammasbarn

Both grandmothers are about to become great grandmothers once again and I am hoping it happens today. The ultrasound yesterday showed a strong heartbeat, functioning lungs and an excellent position for birth. I am more uncomfortable than ever. But I am cooking a big pot of spaghetti that will simmer for hours while I tidy up the house for company this afternoon. And when it really comes down to it, it’s all about love and friendship over a plate of good food.

The day is beautiful and will draw us all out to the pasture again to see the horses. My friends have not been here in a while and I know they will want to pet the ponies and take a walk across the field and to the pond. I love sharing that with others both in person and here through photographs. It’s not the same without Mickey but it sure is a pleasure to have Sunny running with us.

In the photo of this post is my grandmother’s barn. I must call her today for an update on the baby that currently weighs 8 lbs 1 oz unborn. We expect he will gain another pound to pound and half. My other grandmother is waiting on my call now.

Enjoy your day my kind readers.
For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves; it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast. Ephesians 2:8, 9

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 21, 2009 in Photography

 

3 responses to “Barns and Babes

  1. Joan

    March 21, 2009 at 1:13 pm

    My goodness – this is so exciting! I can’t wait to hear of a safe arrival. I hope everything goes smoothly for you both.

     
  2. Itiswell

    March 21, 2009 at 6:52 pm

    I cant wait to see pictures. How exciting for you and your family. (((hugs)))

     
  3. elegies

    March 22, 2009 at 9:15 am

    Good luck. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
