RSS

Port Angeles, Washington

20 Mar

museumportangeles

Reference has been made to this city in previous post of this blog. I took a short driving tour through Port Angeles and spend the night here one evening. It is headquarters of the Olympic National Park which was my destination during this weekend visit.

I was disappointed though that a passport was needed to cross the Strait of Juan de Fuca to go into Victoria, British Columbia. Things have changed since 911. But really there was no time for that adventure since I was to drive to Hurricane Ridge and then the next day visit the rain forests and search for documented information on the horse Pinto.

There is plenty to do in Port Angeles throughout the year considering it is called “The Center of it All”. It is not on the center of the Olympic Peninsula however but everything you need to explore the peninsula can be found here. I did little research. I simply drive to see where the road takes me. The most exploring I did of this town was the hotel, Radio Shack, and the bank to get some cash. I did drive to the harbor though to investigate a tour to Canada.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 20, 2009 in Photography, Washington

 

2 responses to “Port Angeles, Washington

  1. Ben

    March 21, 2009 at 7:59 am

    I never heard of Port Angeles.
    Interesting place – though you do seem to come up with a constant stream of interesting places!
    Have a great weekend!
    ben

     
  2. kate

    March 25, 2009 at 1:31 pm

    I recently read a book that mentions the Strait of Juan de Fuca, then my daughter mentioned it, and now you. I really want to visit now.
    This building reminds me of my old elementary school.

     

Leave a Reply

 
