RSS

Morning Work

14 Mar

A couple of years ago I drove home on a different route from Amarillo. I got in to Claude I beleive and took some highway southbound just to see where I’d end up. Palo Duro Canyon is where I found myself. It’s a magnet canyon pulling you in. Along the way that early morning, I discovered the ways of the land and those that work it. The mornings are the best time to travel these parts because that is when you see work being done. It’s the syrup that’s poured on the pancakes.

It’s been too long since I’ve been this way. Family in the panhandle await the arrival of J.A. This summer just might provide that opportunity to travel the Texas Panhandle.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 14, 2009 in Photography, Texas

 

3 responses to “Morning Work

  1. burstmode

    March 14, 2009 at 4:57 pm

    I wanna go ridin’…I do.

     
  2. betty

    March 14, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    You have some beautiful photos as usual. I’ve missed following them. I especially love the Texas ones and the old things. I’m going to try to keep in touch. I’ve missed everyone. 🙂

     
  3. sundryandco

    April 8, 2010 at 1:59 am

    Sounds really idyllic. Great imagery. I am just about to drive to work on an hazy Irish morning. Thankfully the rain has stopped for a few days! I have yet to behold a canyon, instead I am surrounded by green fields and crows cawing their hearts out.

     

Leave a Reply

 
