RSS

Itsy Bitsy Spider

14 Mar

The two cats are running around the house as if it were the Toyota Grand Prix. As this spider in my photo above prepares its dinner, I do the same this evening for tomorrow’s lunch: A pot roast, dijon fingerlings, steamed asparagus. I have a fresh pineapple I am not sure yet what I will do with.

I love the springtime and although not a big fan of spiders this photo brings a reminder of all the life forms in that big pasture. I can’t wait to expose all of these beautiful things to baby J.

Where’s the checkered flag? This cat race must stop before someone gets hurt. Wait, did someone say I am to worship the feline?

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 14, 2009 in Photography, Texas

 

5 responses to “Itsy Bitsy Spider

  1. MrScribbler

    March 14, 2009 at 10:02 pm

    What an excellent photo! Well, 99% of your shots rate “superior” as far as I’m concerned, but this is even better.

    I love cat races! Even if they occasionally hit the wall, it’s all good fun.

     
  2. Itiswell

    March 14, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    Hey there, I hope you are doing fine. Its getting closer!!!!

     
  3. wildwesty

    March 15, 2009 at 2:25 am

    my Shila has been doing the same the past two days…. was it the full moon? lol It’s hard to believe she’s going to be 14 yrs old in May.

    I hate spiders with a passion, but that photo is amazing! But I almost see two faces in the cocoon 😦

     
  4. wildstorm

    March 15, 2009 at 8:01 am

    Thank you Scrib for the compliment.
    Hi Linda, yes it is getting closer by the day…but too slow.
    Westy, my snow cat will be 15 in December and never slows down. I think you are right, there are two bugs in that cocoon.

     
  5. burstmode

    March 15, 2009 at 8:48 am

    You know how much I like spiders….this is a beautifully done shot, the spider is well focused and I love how the web fades out.

     

Leave a Reply

 
