RSS

Waiting

09 Mar

pinkyellowflwoer2

Waiting for Spring. Waiting for rain. Waiting to have this baby. There are promises of rain and comparing wunderground.com and weather.com along with the other news stations, all is pretty consistent. The wind blows, it is cloudy, but there is not drop of moisture to be felt. I put the budget together for the next few months and am including bales of hay, expensive bales of hay, on that list. Normally by end of March I am depending on enough grass in the pasture to sustain the horses.

This is such a pretty time of year in this part of Texas. There are times though where cold fronts move in and feeze up everything in the evening, but they are short lived. Last year we had snow in April. And that is when we photographed my gelding for the Christmas picture this year. Knowing my luck, it will snow and ice on the way to the hospital when I am in labor.

The baby is due April 9. That is 4 more very long weeks. I am at home today on bedrest. It’s that pitting edema some of us moms-to-be get and I’ve always been able to control it but not this past week. There are all the aches and discomforts of pregnancy. I know. I know. You all say, “just wait till after the baby’s born”. It’s too late for that. But I’ll be happy to read your comments advising me on what to look forward to.

Shalom.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 9, 2009 in Photography

 

3 responses to “Waiting

  1. Bobby

    March 9, 2009 at 1:12 pm

    Beautiful photo without a doubt. I was unclear where to comment until I inspected your journal closer . We seem to have lost your sister. Is she posting somewhere? I know there have been several people asking about her.

    Apparently due to the cooling we have had this year we could be experiencing a drought that hasn’t been seen in the last 100 years. I hope that is not the case.

    Cheers to you,
    Bobby

     
  2. MrScribbler

    March 9, 2009 at 1:35 pm

    That is a beautiful photo!

    Never having been pregnant myself (duh!) I have no advice. Just take it easy….

    We are expecting a drought here, too. But then we are told to expect one every year, and it doesn’t matter. I couldn’t use much less water unless I gave up eating and cooking.

     
  3. Doanli

    March 15, 2009 at 6:51 pm

    If you are planning to nurse your baby, I HIGHLY recommend nipple shields. Those were life savers for me!

    And epidurals are highly recommended as well. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
