RSS

Somewhere Along the 82

03 Mar

East of Paris, Texas there are plenty of rather interesting finds. I cannot quite recall exactly where this was and what town we stumbled upon when we found this. But there were three structures all loaded with antiques and junk sitting outside. Unfortunately for them, they were closed when we stopped to take photos. I had the pick up. Very dangerous to combine a pick up truck and an antique store in one outing. Fortunately I had supervision and not a lot of cash.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2009 in Photography, Texas

 

6 responses to “Somewhere Along the 82

  1. Bobby

    March 3, 2009 at 10:27 am

    I love Americana like that. Very cool.

    Thank you,
    Bobby

     
  2. Pastor Larry

    March 3, 2009 at 12:53 pm

    Cool picture.
    BTW I won my TM clubs international speech contest last night. See my trophy on Pastor Larry’s Desk

     
  3. Doanli

    March 3, 2009 at 3:48 pm

    Oh, I’d love to explore that shop!

    Yes, very Americana!

     
  4. swanpetal

    March 4, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    Oh what wonderful treasures can be found in there!

     
  5. Aafke

    March 5, 2009 at 6:48 am

    Woehahahaaaa! I can so relate to that!
    Looks like a great place!
    And a great photo!

     
  6. burstmode

    March 7, 2009 at 8:59 am

    I don’t know about treasures but its certainly photogenic…

     

Leave a Reply

 
