RSS

Blue Something

01 Mar

bluesomething

What is this vine?  Does anyone know?  I’ve never been very good at keeping up with the variety of plants and trees.  I just like taking pictures of them. 

Yesterday on my way home from work, I drove my usual route but at noon instead of 6 p.m.  The sun was bright and I saw things along the way I tend to miss driving to and from work early and late of day.  I felt as if I were on one of my excursions to the Panhandle that I miss so much.  I didn’t have my camera though and was not really up to taking photos for the gusty wind was very cold.  It is my hope that our boy will take a liking to the camera as I have.  He will be taking his first road trip in late June to a very special place in Texas that I will keep secret until I post the story on my blog.  He will only be a few months old but one isn’t too young to start learning the ways of the road and all the beauty there is to be found.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 1, 2009 in Photography

 

5 responses to “Blue Something

  1. burstmode

    March 1, 2009 at 10:07 am

    The elusive blue olive?

     
  2. wildstorm

    March 1, 2009 at 10:45 am

    Isn’t that a band?

     
  3. Pastor Larry

    March 1, 2009 at 12:55 pm

    Try grapes. The leaves and fruit are a dead giveaway.

    Did you know that I have my Digging in the Dirt blog working again?
    http://odom-groh.blogspot.com/

     
  4. Laura

    March 1, 2009 at 4:09 pm

    That blue is to die for. I want a paint color like that!

     
  5. wildstorm

    March 1, 2009 at 4:39 pm

    I don’t think they are grapes. The leaves are very unlike grape leaves although there are some species of things out there I know nothing about. Laura, I love this blue also.

     

Leave a Reply

 
