RSS

Wildflower

28 Feb

wildtrump

It won’t be long.  Wildflower will soon color the sides of the Texas highways.   Two years ago, I drove to and from the Panhandle each week for work.  Loosing myself on that long stretch of road, I filed through my memory of years past picking bundles of wildflowers to give to my mom. 

Let her cry, for she’s a lady
Let her dream, for she’s a child
Let the rain fall down upon her
She’s a free and gentle flower
growing wild…”

Words by David Richardson

 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 28, 2009 in Photography, Texas

 

5 responses to “Wildflower

  1. burstmode

    February 28, 2009 at 5:57 pm

    I don’t recognize these…what are they? Beautiful.

     
  2. wildstorm

    February 28, 2009 at 6:06 pm

    They are foxgloves.

     
  3. Pastor Larry

    February 28, 2009 at 8:25 pm

    Awesome picture

     
  4. iheartfilm

    February 28, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    I’m always amazed by what I find on the side of the road. I’ve seen some amazing wildflowers by Montana’s highways.

    Chris

     
  5. ForestWander Nature Photography

    March 1, 2009 at 12:06 am

    This is a very beautiful flower picture.

    I love spring flowers.

    Nice work!

     

Leave a Reply

 
