RSS

Barbed Wire

28 Feb

Last year I was able to crawl through a barbed wire fence providing the spacing was not too narrow.  It’s not a wise move really because I have had my hair caught or my shirt snagged by a barb and I am there positioned between two rows of wire bent over trying to get my hair or fabric out of the mess and pull myself to the otherside without getting a scratch. 

Right now I am lucky to get through a narrow doorway.  Six more weeks and the baby is born.  Not only can I not crawl through narrow spaces, it is becoming more difficult to pick up items off the floor, climb a ladder, and get up out of the bathtub after a hot bath.  But there are things in this world that must be photographed.  My taking a bath is not one of them. 

In a Journalspace post way back when, two years ago perhaps, I shared this quote by Dorothea Lang:  “One should really use the camera as though tomorrow you’d be stricken blind.”  

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 28, 2009 in Black and White, Photography, Texas

 

One response to “Barbed Wire

  1. wildwesty

    March 1, 2009 at 1:24 am

    somehow I missed the fact that you were expecting!! shame on me! I bet you’re excited.

    And watch that barbed wire….

     

Leave a Reply

 
