RSS

Along The Road

20 Feb

weatherlypasture8002

Cows graze in this pasture but are in an adjacent field when I shot this.  I love this view on my drive to play with my horses. 

I feel like a cow.  Seven and half months pregnant a woman can feel that way.  Up until a month ago, I felt beautiful being an expectant mom.  It has been wonderful.  But the discomfort makes for long days.  People complain that February is half over.   I complain that March feels like a year away. 

Ah but I will have a new subject to photograph.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 20, 2009 in Photography, sky, Texas

 

4 responses to “Along The Road

  1. Caitra Caitra

    February 20, 2009 at 3:22 pm

    wow amazing view 🙂

     
  2. Aafke

    February 21, 2009 at 6:23 am

    Fascinating photo, it’s the other way around from most photo’s where everything happens in the lower half, and the sky is just a backdrop. Here everything happens in the sky, and the earth is only its base.
    At least this is what came up in my mind when I saw this photo.

    My sister popped last week, a very healthy baby-boy. I wish you good luck for yours and may the last weeks slip by as fast as possible!

     
  3. lowandslow1

    February 21, 2009 at 10:00 am

    I can only imagine how “full” you must feel, but I find it hard to believe you will ever be anything other that stunningly beautiful. 🙂

    S

     
  4. iheartfilm

    February 22, 2009 at 9:38 pm

    Wonderfully ominous tones in the sky.

    Chris

     

Leave a Reply

 
