RSS

Lost

09 Feb

1858900-r1-e017

Things like this happen when the film in the Holga is not properly loaded and you don’t pay attention to what you are doing when advancing film.  But interesting effects can still be made from it. 

It rained hard this morning at 4 a.m.  It is the first rain since we moved into our new house.  It is noisier due to the large windows than at the smaller house. 

Often I think about all the noise there is on this earth and the constant confusion and loss.  I watch as so many work through conflict on their own while swimming upstream while no one listens.  But God hears and listens.  The Bible talks about prayer throughout the new and old testaments and gives instructions on how to pray.  He also tells of times he won’t be listening. 

Psalm 86:6
Hear my prayer, O LORD; listen to my cry for mercy.

1 Peter 3:12
For the eyes of the Lord are on the righteous and his ears are attentive to their prayer, but the face of the Lord is against those who do evil.”

 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 9, 2009 in Black and White, Holga, Photography

 

5 responses to “Lost

  1. wes

    February 9, 2009 at 1:41 pm

    It finally rained here Sunday nite. The first time since November

     
  2. David -Shepherdboy

    February 10, 2009 at 10:55 am

    Hi, Anita,

    I was thinking about you and found your new ‘blog. Great photography! I’ll love spending some time browsing. I note that you’re doing some fine calligraphy!

    You’re expecting your first child in a couple months! Congratulations! I will pray for your complication-free delivery! Children are great, but grandkids are even better.

    I now publish at:

    http://shepherdboy-mydailywalk.blogspot.com/
    http://shepboy.multiply.com/profile/

    God Bless You and Your Family,
    david -shepherdboy

     
  3. kate

    February 10, 2009 at 10:28 pm

    I agree – interesting effect!

     
  4. David -Shepherdboy

    February 11, 2009 at 2:49 pm

    Hi,

    I was thinking about you and found your new ‘blog. Great photography! I’ll love spending some time browsing. I note that you’re doing some fine calligraphy!

    You’re expecting your first child in a couple months! Congratulations! I will pray for your complication-free delivery! Children are great, but grandkids are even better.

    I now publish at:

    http://shepherdboy-mydailywalk.blogspot.com/
    http://shepboy.multiply.com/profile/

    God Bless You and Your Family,
    david -shepherdboy

     
  5. burstmode

    February 12, 2009 at 6:21 pm

    goodness but I like this.

     

Leave a Reply

 
