RSS

Letter

24 Jan

Dear Baby J,

In just over 2 months we will be holding you in our arms.  We can hardly wait for your arrival.  These past seven months have been truly wonderful, although I do complain about all the discomforts of pregancy.  But when I feel you move around, it brings me so much joy.  Your dad also enjoys the feeling of your movements.   We had your name picked out before we even knew you were a boy. 

You and I are sharing some prime real estate.  There won’t be nearly as much space left these next 60 days.   I have to eat really small meals.  I still get in my gallon a day of water, but that isn’t easy.  I know you can’t help it but my bladder is below you and I am glad the lady’s room is very close to my office.   There is not too much discomfort right now in terms of your position and even when there is I am learning to work through that.  I can’t help but giggle when you stretch and kick. 

Right now I am studying everything I can for giving birth to you naturally.  We want the very best for you and although labor can be a difficult transition, we believe that we will be prepared for this very special event. 

Each day we pray about you and are very gracious that we have this blessing of having you in our life.  We are ready for this big adventure of raising you and helping you be everything God wants you to be. 

Love,

Mom

 
12 Comments

Posted by on January 24, 2009 in Black and White, Photography

 

Tags: , , , ,

12 responses to “Letter

  1. burstmode

    January 25, 2009 at 10:41 am

    please stop posting things that make me tear up!

     
  2. maggsworld

    January 25, 2009 at 1:11 pm

    My daughter is 5 weeks from the birth of her second child and she feels exactly like that Maggs

     
  3. masterharper

    January 25, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    Remember that I have you on my daily prayer list for a safe delivery.
    🙂

     
  4. TuesdayPillow

    January 25, 2009 at 5:54 pm

    Really? Is it true? Now what other aspect of life can be so discomforting and yet so life-altering?

     
  5. Bobby

    January 26, 2009 at 2:42 pm

    Huge post…

    Sorry to take so long to follow your blog. I get sidetracked and you are someone who cannot be missed.

    I’m here!!!

    Lovely post.

    Love,
    Bobby

     
  6. Lesley

    January 26, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    this is so beautiful
    you have to stop making me cry Summer
    x

     
  7. wildstorm

    January 26, 2009 at 4:15 pm

    I get tearful too when I think about giving birth to this baby boy. =) Tears of joy!

     
  8. backroadrambler

    January 26, 2009 at 8:35 pm

    That is a beautiful letter. Baby J. is one lucky boy to have parents who care so much for him.

     
  9. TP

    January 27, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    Due date?

     
  10. wildstorm

    January 28, 2009 at 9:39 am

    April 9

     
  11. lowandslow1

    January 29, 2009 at 6:49 am

    🙂

    S

     
  12. Aafke

    January 31, 2009 at 2:53 pm

    What a beautiful letter! So much fun for your child to read later on!
    I hope you will have a safe delivery!

     

Leave a Reply

 
